top of page
Taking Notes
Professor

Mentor Trainers

The ICCOC values continual faculty development to help our instructors stay current with our LMS features and online teaching practices. 

 

Mentor-trainers are responsible for providing leadership and training services to online instructors at their respective colleges.  They are available to assist faculty with online course development and technical questions.​

ICCOC Lead
Faculty Trainer & Instructional Designer

Kelly Marcus is the ICCOC Lead Faculty Trainer and Instructional Designer.  She is available to assist faculty with universal design, pedagogy, best practices, troubleshooting, and also coordinates training webinars for faculty throughout the consortium.

kmarcus@myiccoc.org

College Mentor Trainers

Eastern Iowa

Scott 

​Carrie Jackson

cajackson@eicc.edu

563-441-4264

 

Brooke Oehme
boehme@eicc.edu
​​(563) 441-4129

Clinton

Shirley Turnis

sturnis@eicc.edu

563-244-7121

 

Muscatine

Iowa Lakes

​Carol Ayres
cayres@iowalakes.edu

712-330-3647

 

Jen Peterson

jpeterson@iowalakes.edu

712-362-7927 

Northwest Iowa

Holly DeGrote
hdegrote@nwicc.edu

(712) 324-5066 x224

Southeastern

Lee Skeens
lskeens@scciowa.edu 
319-208-5233

 

Jenna Dunlap
​jdunlap@scciowa.edu

​(319)752-2731 ext 1939

Southwestern

Holly Booth
booth@swcciowa.edu 
641-782-1470

 

Tom Borland
borland@swcciowa.edu

​641-782-1419

Western Iowa Tech

Amy Hueser

amy.hueser@witcc.edu

W: 712.274-8733 ext. 1805

C: 712.251.8808

Freelancer

The ICCOC offers a variety of faculty development opportunities through online classes, and webinars throughout the year.  

The annual Spring Conference focuses on online teaching and learning and is free to all partner colleges.

bottom of page